Fortified Logo Commercial

The Insurance Institute for Business & Home Safety (IBHS) developed FORTIFIED Commercial™ as a construction standard and designation to reduce damage to commercial structures and help businesses re-open more quickly following severe weather. FORTIFIED Commercial includes three levels of resiliency, Roof, Silver, and Gold.

    What types of buildings qualify to be FORTIFIED Commercial?

    FORTIFIED Commercial™ focuses on community-based and light to moderate commercial structures such as:

    • Template (“cookie-cut”) stand-alone buildings
    • Franchises (e.g., quick-service restaurants)
    • Hotels
    • Convenience stores/gas stations
    • Pharmacies/retail stores
    • Business services
    • Schools/municipal buildings
    • Mixed-use

    Better Understand FORTIFIED Commercial

    Visit the Website